With an almost airtight alibi…..

Those of you who know me know that I am obsessed with The Mountain Goats. So it has been a particularly tough week for yours truly. I am broke and jobless and about ten steps from homeless and TMG played not once but three times this week in SF and I had no loot to go. One show was more of a “Inside the Actors Studio” type thing where John sat down and talked to a professor about his song writing gift, and then answered questions. The second was a solo acoustic gig and the third is tonight an after party gig for the people that either worked or had some close connection with the SF Noise Pop fest. Magnetic Fields played and everything I am crying. As a respite I joined last .fm so there ya go… If anybody reading this can get a hold of those live recordings please, please, Green Cheese, let me know!

Leave a Reply

