Gung Hay Fat Choy

Sun nien fai lok!

Gung hay fat choy!

Xin nian yu kuai!

I was once called the bull, long ago when my head was shaved and I was known to run through everything in my path. I am the golden shining avatar of monkeeā€™s now. In China, I am known as Sun Wu Kong. I am the first-born, hatched from a golden egg, the trickster, the thorn in the foot of the Jade Emperor himself. I believe in everlasting life and seek to steal the fruit from heaven so that I too may live forever. Open your mind and see that I am real! I dance in the light of the almighty, the future is mine and mine alone. Beware for when cornered I shall gnash my teeth and you will bear witness to an awesome power. 5 times I have been down but never have I been out. I carry with me a tale so heed the words I write. Tomorrow is today-dig it!


Leave a Reply

