Happy New Year (nine days late)

Well, it’s 2013! I know this is a much belated Happy New Years post. I have tried three times to write a post celebrating the New Year. I couldn’t bring myself to post any of them, they all just came out as more of the sad, pathetic, woe-is-me, post that I have been making throughout 2012. I can no longer do that. Personal post aren’t bad, they just aren’t what I started this blog out to be. Opinions, news, a log of my travels and adventures-yes! Whining, bitching, moaning,-no! It’s time to get up and quit belly-aching. move on with my life and do something with what ever years I have left on this Earth.

I know what I want to do, I just have to figure out how to do it. I want to be a writer. I know I’m 35, with no training or experience, only a high school diploma and 20 years worth of stories. There is a lot of stuff going on in this world and much more important things happening than my broken heart and disillusionment. Number one thing on my list of things to do for 2013 is to finish a story. I looked back on my writing and realized I can’t write an ending to save my life.Well I am going to have to if I want to save my life. 2013 is the year where I have to get published, be it self publishing on Amazon, or Scribd.com, or by any other means, I must get my work out there. Get over my fear of being judged, my fear of not being as good as I am in my head. I have to but my old life behind me. If I want to live in California by the sea I will have to do it on my own. The way I have lived for the last 20 years is over. It was an unsustainable short-term vision. I never thought I would make it this long, but I have, and if I died tomorrow I would like to leave behind a body of work that was readable.

So that’s it that’s my New Year’s resolution. Write, write,write, and publish! Thee Monkee Armada Word is closing in on 100,000 page views. That’s not enough for a blog that has been around as long as this one has. I want to change that. I want more eyes on my words. I don’t have anything lined up right now, but I will soon, and things are going to change!

About Monkee Armada

The Monkee Armada have left our veil of humanity behind and taken to the trees. We are not one of you but you may be one of us. We stand as the last line of defense for the Earth against the soul-crushing tyranny of mankind. Death to all Hue-Mans! Long live Monkees!
This entry was posted in monkey's and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Happy New Year (nine days late)

  1. Matthew (lil' matt) says:

    You have skills man. I enjoy reading your stuff. I even turned my pops onto it. We would love to see more. I know you can do it, bro. All you need is a little focus. If you need an editor, holler at yoir boy. I’m pretty good with editing.

  2. Nathan Adler says:

    I’m likewise loving your posts.

    If you’d like a start writing I’d love you to do a guest post for my blog.

    You have my email so please get in touch asap:)

Leave a Reply

